Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 06:31:19 pm
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
News: Brian Fein is now blogging weekly!  Make sure to check the homepage for his latest editorial.
+  The Dolphins Make Me Cry.com - Forums
|-+  TDMMC Forums
| |-+  Dolphins Discussion (Moderators: CF DolFan, MaineDolFan)
| | |-+  Best Dolphins Thanksgiving Memory?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Best Dolphins Thanksgiving Memory?  (Read 4471 times)
dolphins4life
Uber Member

THE ASSCLOWN AWARD

« on: November 25, 2009, 01:42:40 am »

I have two:

In 2003, I had just watched my high school lose on a last second hail mary the day before from the broadcast booth as a spotter.  The Dolphins played the Cowboys and Fiedler and Chambers lit them up.

Too bad the season fell apart next week.

In 2006, I was a freshman in college.  I was suffering from severe depression and anxiety and the previous Saturday, had wound up in the hospital after suffering an emotional meltdown.  I entered Thanksgiving break unsure what would happen to me.  Joey Harrington gave me a happy Thanksgiving with 3 TD passes and the Dolphins beat the Lions.

What are your favorites?

Awarded for not knowing what the hell you are talking about, making some bullshit comment, pissing people off, or just plain being an idiot
Thundergod
Uber Member

« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2009, 06:09:00 am »

1993, the snow bowl II against Dallas. Keith Byars went nuts that day on the ground. With seconds left, Stoyanovich was set up for a certain game winning FG, which was then blocked. Until Dallas' Leon Lett muffed the ball thinking it was loose, Miami recovered, which finally lead to the game winning FG. I will never forget it. My dad and I had minor heart attacks that night.