Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 11:39:47 am
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
News: Brian Fein is now blogging weekly!  Make sure to check the homepage for his latest editorial.
+  The Dolphins Make Me Cry.com - Forums
|-+  TDMMC Forums
| |-+  Other Sports Talk (Moderator: MaineDolFan)
| | |-+  NBA season suspended due to Coronavirus
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: NBA season suspended due to Coronavirus  (Read 2353 times)
dolphins4life
Uber Member

THE ASSCLOWN AWARD

« on: March 11, 2020, 10:27:40 pm »

I work in healthcare, so I am constantly searching for new information about this disease.  My coworkers and I are going nuts to try to keep each other safe.

I think this is the right decision.

March Madness will be played without fans this year.

Awarded for not knowing what the hell you are talking about, making some bullshit comment, pissing people off, or just plain being an idiot
Spider-Dan
Global Moderator
Uber Member

Bay Area Niner-Hater

« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2020, 10:45:34 pm »

Utah Jazz center Rudy Gobert tested positive for COVID-19.

Guess what he was doing on Monday?  Well, he was injecting a much-needed dose of levity into this environment of unhinged paranoia about the coronavirus.
Wait, scratch that.  He was spreading the coronavirus.

https://twitter.com/tribjazz/status/1237077216661360650

EDGECRUSHER
Uber Member

« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2020, 01:58:25 pm »

I think the NHL just suspended theirs as well.

I am in the camp of "The panic is way overblown but that doesn't mean we shouldn't take serious precautions as well".
pondwater
Uber Member

« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2020, 02:06:08 pm »

Did anyone really think that this shit wasn't gonna spread here to the US? Hell, my state didn't get its first case until yesterday or today. I knew it was only a matter of time. So sure take precautions, but it isn't like this is Ebola or equivalent disease that we're dealing with here.

dolphins4life