Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 03:16:08 am
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
News: Brian Fein is now blogging weekly!  Make sure to check the homepage for his latest editorial.
+  The Dolphins Make Me Cry.com - Forums
|-+  TDMMC Forums
| |-+  Off-Topic Board
| | |-+  Everspace 2 releases April 6th
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Everspace 2 releases April 6th  (Read 695 times)
Pappy13
Uber Member

« on: March 10, 2023, 07:15:39 pm »

I just recently became a game developer...sort of.

It's a long story and if you don't want to hear all the particulars just skip to the TLDR at the bottom. If you're still reading, you had your chance, but this is a bit interesting even if I do say so myself.

First some quick history. I started playing Everspace several years ago and just fell in love with the game. Rockfish games decided to make a sequel called Everspace 2 and did a kickstarter campaign several years ago to get it going. I signed up for the kickstarter and backed the game. As a kickstarter backer I was given a beta version of the game and then when the game went into Early Access 2 years ago I was given a copy of that as well. I've been playing it ever since.

For the last 2 years I've been very active on the Everspace 2 steam forums. In fact so active that the developers and even the CEO of Rockfish took notice of me and have sent me several messages to thank me for my participation in the forums. In fact the CEO even offered at one time to perhaps name a character after me in the game however that's been awhile ago and I've not heard anything back about that so not sure if that's going to happen or not.